Welcome to the Cara Shop

Our CDs are also available as a download in high-quality mp3 format and with a full booklet as a pdf in our shop. The digital booklet distinguishes the downloads from a normal download from Amazon or iTunes.

Gudrun Walther & Jürgen Treyz - Duo (Code: )

Our new album is called „DUO“ and the name says it all.. It’s actually two CDs - a German and a Celtic one - that we release as a double album. The German side features a traditional song and three poems of famous German poets (Mörike, Storm, Bürger) that we set to new music. Also, we put four lovely traditional tunes on it as well as one original composition.

The Celtic (and American) side features five songs (three Irish/two American) as well as five tune sets which are a mix of traditional, contemporary and self-penned material. It’s a CD of all-time favourites and exciting new material.

We have recorded this album as a duo - no guest musicians, no overdubs, no clicktracks - on a remote mountain hut overlooking the Austrian Alps. We are very happy with this CD, which in a very pure and direct way represents what brings us the most joy these days - just to sit down and play music together.



01 Hier ist Freude
02 Tantz
03 Ich weiß ein fein brauns Mägdelein
04 Menuette
05 Lenore
06 Carlotta's Jig
07 Schartlusie
08 Als ich dich kaum gesehn
09 Sesken


01 Roseville Fair
02 The Moving Pint
03 Maid On The Shore
04 Jigs Into Polka
05 She's Like The Swallow
06 Galway Bay
07 Lowlands Of Holland
08 The Diplodocus
09 Sticks That Made Thunder
10 Until We Meet Again

Gudrun Walther: Vocals, Fiddle, Diatonic Accordion

Jürgen Treyz: Vocals, Guitar


All tracks produced by Jürgen Treyz and Gudrun Walther
Recorded in Aschau/Zillertal and live at Pumpwerk, Hockenheim (track 2/04)
Mix and mastering: Jürgen Treyz at artes Tonstudio, Esslingen
© artes records 2017
Distributor: Galileo Music
Order number: ARCD4060


Please choose:
Price: 17.00 EUR
Incl. 19 % TAX plus shipping
Copyright MAXXmarketing GmbH
JoomShopping Download & Support